Food $$

turkey

 

 

 With the upcoming Thanksgiving Feast next week I was researching current food trends in America in search of helpful insights so that I can make the most of my turkey day budget. It seems I am not alone in trying to stretch food dollars these days and some of the survey results I found surprised me:

 

59% have cut back on meat due to rising costs

61% rely on coupons and sales to cut food costs

42% have switched to less expensive brands

28% are buying more products in bulk

21% are planting their own vegetable gardens

 

I love a good Thanksgiving meal almost as much as I love my family so was interested in what others look forward to most over the 4-day Thanksgiving weekend. I created a quick 3 question online survey and I will share the results here next week for all those interested. Feel free to add your input here.

Leave a Reply

